Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
nass banner new

Slapping Senators, Singing Senator and Happiness Senator gets juicy committee as Lawan  announces Senate Committees

0 186


Nigeria’s most popular Senator representing Adamawa Northern Senatorial Zone, Senator Ishaku Abbo has been confirmed and appointed the Vice Chairman Senate Committee of the Nigerian Navy.

Senator Abbo took it to his official facebook page Senator Ishaku Abbo – SIA thanking the leadership of the Senate for his appointment.

Lawan made the announcement on Tuesday before the senate adjourned for its annual recess.

While naming chairpersons and deputy chairpersons of the various committees, the president of the senate said they were now ready to engage the executive on various issues bordering on governance.

Ike Ekweremadu, immediate past deputy president of the senate, was named chairman of environment committee, while Dino Melaye, senator representing Kogi west, was named chairman of aviation committee as the singing Senator who claimed to have climbed a tree for 24 hours while in the den of Kidnappers, isn’t that ridiculous. Melaye was chairman of the federal capital territory (FCT) committee in the last senate. Okorocha chairs tourism committee as the Happiness Senator.

Bala Na’Allah, a former deputy senate leader in the eight senate, was named chairman of air force committee, while Rochas Okorocha, senator representing Imo west, was named chairman of culture and tourism committee.

Matthew Urhoghide, senator representing Edo south, retained his position as chairman of public accounts committee.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.