Deprecated: class-oembed.php is deprecated since version 5.3.0! Use wp-includes/class-wp-oembed.php instead. in /home/nassnews/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5401
Nigeria Assembly News,Serving it Hot!
nass banner new

Kano House Of Assembly Gets New Speaker

0 124

Kano House Of Assembly Gets New Speaker

Adeboye Omoboye

By Jabiru A Hassan, Kano.

The members of the kano state house of assembly, KNHA has elected honourable Abdulazeez Garba Gafasa as the new speaker of the parliament shortly after the inaugration of the 9th assembly.

Honourable Gafasa, who was a one time speaker of the assembly during Shekaru administration, was selected by a PDP member representing Dala constituency, Honourable Lawan Hussein which pave way for the new speaker’s enthronement with full support and backing from the honourable members.

Other principal officers are Honourable Hamisu Ibrahim Chidari who return as the deputy speaker for the fourth time, while Ayuba Labaran Madari was elected as majority leader, Isyaku Ali Danja minority leader and Garba shehu was elected as deputy majority leader.

Similarly, honourable Ayuba Labaran Durum will serve as chief whip, Hayatu Musa Dorawar Sallau was also elected as majority chief whip with the total supports of the honourable members.

In his acceptance speech, the new speaker, Abdul’azeez Gafasa has promised to carry all members along irrespective of their party differences for the rapid development of kano state under his speakership.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: