Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
nass banner new


By Eva Chisom Chukwunelo

0 13

The former Governor of Lagos State, Bola Tinubu has emerged as the Presidential Flagbearer of the All Progressive Congress (APC) after it’s presidential primary. He defeated his closest opponents, Rotimi Amaechi, and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo after gaining 1271 votes.

Ex-minister Rotimi Amaechi polled 316 votes, while Osinbajo scored a total of 235 votes.

About 2,322 delegates from across the country were present at the Eagles Square to elect the flag bearer of the party ahead of the 2023 general elections.

Bola Tinubu has courageously contested against other aspirants, of which 9 stepped down with 8 supporting Tinubu and others on the side of Osinbajo.

Those who stepped down and sided with Tinubu before voting began are Godswill Akpabio ,Ken Nnamani, Ibikunle Amosun, Mrs Uju Ken-Ohanenye, Dimeji Bankole, Ekiti State Governor Kayode Fayemi, Robert Boroffice, and Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa.

The US-based aspirant, Pastor Felix Nicholas, also stepped down and asked his supporters to vote for Osinbajo; while Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, immediate past Minister of State for Education, was noticeably absent at the convention.

We look forward to the presidential elections as Tinubu will face Atiku Abubakar of the opposition PDP among others in the February 25 presidential ballot.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.