Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
nass banner new

List of Senate Presidents, Deputy and HoR Speakers from 1999 till date

0 121

Adeboye Omoboye

FEATURES: List of Senate Presidents, Deputy and HoR Speakers from 1999 till date [PHOTO]

The President of the Nigerian Senate is the presiding officer of the Senate of Nigeria, elected by its membership. The Senate President is second in line for succession to the Nigerian presidency, after the Vice President of Nigeria. The current President of the Senate is Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan.

These are the names of Senate Presidents from 1999 till date

1• Evan Enwerem PDP 1999-1999

2• Chuba Okadigbo PDP 1999-2000

3• Anyim Pius Anyim PDP 2000-2003

4• Adolphus Wabara PDP 2003-2005

5• Ken Nnamani PDP 2005-2007

6• David Mark PDP 2007-2011

7• David Mark PDP 2011-2015

8• Bukola Saraki APC/PDP 2015-2019

9• Ahmed Lawan APC 2019 till date

Deputy Senate Presidents from 1999 till date

1• Ibrahim Mantu PDP 1999-2003

2• Ibrahim Mantu PDP 2003-2007

3• Ike Ekweremadu PDP 2007-2011

4• Ike Ekweremadu PDP 2011-2015

5• Ike Ekweremadu PDP 2015-2019

6• Ovie Omo Agege APC 2019 till date

House of Representatives Speakers from 1999 till date

1• Salisu Buhari PDP 1999-2000

2• Ghali Umar Na’Abba PDP 2000-2003

3• Aminu Bello Masari PDP 2003-2007

4• Patricia Olubunmi Etteh PDP 2007-2007

5• Dimeji Bankole PDP 2007-2011

6• Aminu Tambuwal PDP 2011-2015

7• Yakubu Dogara APC/PDP 2015-2019

8• Femi Gbajabiamila APC till date

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: