Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
nass banner new

Tunji Ojo  emerged the chairman of the NDDC committee

0 177


Tunji Ojo  emerged the chairman of the NDDC committee today as House Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila announced the composition of the chairmanship positions of standing committees of the House.

Muktar Betara Aliyu (APC, Borno) is the new chairman of the appropriation committee.

The Speaker named the chairmen of the committees during plenary on Thursday.
nassnews recalls that Abdulmummin Jibrin who was the Chairman of the Gbaja/Wase Campaign Director-General, also held the appropriation committee chairman during the 8th senate before he was removed in a controversial circumstance.
Muktar Betara Aliyu is lawmaker representing APC, Borno at the green chamber.
Also James Faleke has emerged the new chairman of Finance committee.
While AbdulRasak Namdas is the new chairman of Committee on Army; the longest serving lawmaker, Nicholas Mutu is the chairman committee on Gas Resources; Oluwole Oke the new chairman of Committee on public accounts, while Land transport committee’s new chairman is Tajudeen Abbas.
The list appears not to favour some lawmakers as several of them gathered in front of the Speaker in what appears like a protest gathering.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.